State Contacts

For more information about
T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood® or
Child Care WAGE$®
or to find out how to replicate either one in your state, contact:


T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood® National Center
PO Box 901
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Telephone: 919-967-3272    Fax: 919-442-1988
Emailinfo@teachecnationalcenter.org
www.teachecnationalcenter.org
*Indicates the organization houses both T.E.A.C.H. and WAGE$

Alabama
Alabama Partnership for Children     
2529 Bell Road
Montgomery, AL 36117
Contact: Michelle Raybon
[P] 334-271-0304
[F] 334-271-0315
[E] mraybon@smartstartalabama.org
[W] smartstartalabama.org/programs/?pageID=8
[W] www.smartstartalabama.org
Colorado
Qualistar Colorado
3607 Martin Luther King Blvd.
Denver, CO 80205
Contact: Shannon Hall
[P] 303-339-6835
[F] 303-339-6834
[E] shall@qualistar.org
[W] https://qualistar.org/t-e-a-c-h-ece-scholarship/l
[W] https://qualistar.org
Delaware*
Delaware Association for the Education of Young Children
262 Chapman Rd., Suite 104
Newark, DE 19702
Contact: Michelle Spencer
[P] 302-764-1501
[P] 302-479-1674
[F] 302-764-1503
[E] mspencer@deaeyc.org
[W] https://deaeyc.org/t-e-a-c-h-early-childhood
[W] https://deaeyc.org/wage-program/
[W] https://deaeyc.org
District of Columbia
National Black Child Development Institute
main --  8455 Colesville Road
             Silver Spring, MD 20910
in DC -- 209 Upshur Street NW
             Washington, DC 20011
Contact: Cemeré James
[P] 202-833-2220
[F] 202-833-8222
[E] cjames@nbcdi.org
[W] http://teach.nbcdi.org/
[W] www.nbcdi.org
Florida*
Children’s Forum, Inc
2807 Remington Green Circle
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Contact: Lori Stegmeyer
[P] 877-FLTEACH
[P] 850-487-6302
[F] 850-410-0394
[E] lstegmeyer@thechildrensforum.com
[W] www.teach-fl.com/
[W] http://wages-fl.org/
[W] www.thechildrensforum.com
Iowa*
Iowa Association for the Education of Young Children
5525 Meredith Drive, Suite F
Des Moines, IA 50310 
Contact: Jillian Herink
[P] 515-331-8000
[F] 515-331-8995
[E] jherink@iowaaeyc.org
[W] http://www.iowaaeyc.org/teach.cfm
[W] http://www.iowaaeyc.org/wage.cfm
[W] www.iowaaeyc.org
Indiana
Indiana Association for the Education of Young Children (IAEYC)
4755 Kingsway Dr., Suite 107
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Contact: Dianna Wallace or Hanan Osman
[P] 317-356-6884
[P] 800-657-7577
[F] 317-259-9489
[E] dwallace@iaeyc.org
[E] hosman@iaeyc.org
[W] http://www.iaeyc.org/programs-research/teach-early-childhood-indiana/
[W] www.iaeyc.org
Michigan
Michigan Association for the Education of Young Children (MIAEYC)
839 Centennial Way, Suite 200
Lansing, MI 48917
Contact: Kelsey Laird
[P] 517-351-0443
[P] 866-648-3224 toll-free
[F] 517-351-0157
[E] klaird@MiAEYC.org
[W] http://www.miaeyc.org/professional-development/t-e-a-c-h-scholarships/
[W] www.miaeyc.org
Minnesota
Child Care Aware® of Minnesota
10 River Park Plaza, Suite 820
St. Paul, MN 55107
Contact: Valerie Peterson or Ann McCully
[P] 651-290-9704
[F] 651-290-9785
[E] valeriep@childcareawaremn.org
[E] annm@childcareawaremn.org
[W]  http://childcareawaremn.org/professionals-caregivers/grants-scholarships/teach-scholarships
[W] www.childcareawaremn.org
Missouri
Child Care Aware® of Missouri
1000 Executive Parkway Dr. Suite 103
St. Louis, MO 63141
Contact: Beth Ann Lang
[P] 314-535-2020
[P] 800-200-9017
[F] 314-754-0330
[E] bethann@mo.childcareaware.org
[W] http://teach-missouri.org/
[W] www.mo.childcareaware.org
Nebraska
Nebraska Association for the Education of Young Children
650 J Street, Suite 23
Lincoln, NE 68508
Contact: Brandee Lengel
[P] 402-476-5658
[F] 402-476-5665
[E] blengel@nebraskaaeyc.org
[W] http://nebraskaaeyc.org/t-e-a-c-h-early-childhood/
[W] www.nebraskaaeyc.org
Nevada
NevAEYC
240 S Rock Blvd Suite 143
Reno, NV 89502
Contact: John Cregg
[P] 775-327-0680
[P] 800-259-1907 toll-free
[F] 775-857-3179
[E] jcregg@doe.nv.gov
[W] www.nevaeyc.org/teach/
[W] www.nevaeyc.org
North Carolina*
Child Care Services Association
PO Box 901
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Contact: Edith Locke
[P] 919-967-3272
[F] 919-967-7683
[E] edithl@childcareservices.org
[W] www.childcareservices.org/teach-nc
[W] www.childcareservices.org/wages-nc/
[W] www.childcareservices.org
Ohio
Ohio Child Care Resource and Referral Association
2760 Airport Drive, Suite. 160
Columbus, OH 43219
Contact:  Judith Santmire 
[P] 877-547-6978 toll-free
[P] 614-396-5959 ext. 304
[F] 614-396-5960
[E] jsantmire@occrra.org
[W] https://occrra.org/wd
[W] https://occrra.org/
Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Child Care Association
20 Erford Road, Suite 302
Lemoyne, PA 17043
Contact: Laurie Litz
[P] 717-657-9000
[F] 717-724-9250
[E] laurie.litz@pacca.org
[W] http://www.pacca.org/teach.php
[W] http://www.pacca.org
Rhode Island
Rhode Island Association for the Education of Young Children
535 Centerville Road, Suite 301
Warwick, RI 02886
Contact: Lisa Hildebrand
 

[P] 401-739-6100
[F] 401-739-6101
[E] lhildebrand@RIAEYC.org
[W] www.riaeyc.org
[W] http://teach-ri.org/

South Carolina
South Carolina Center for Child Care Career Development
PO Box 5616
Greenville, SC 29606-5616
Contact: Millie McDonald or Connie Spink
[P] 864-250-8581
[F] 864-250-8690
[E] millie.mcdonald@dss.sc.gov
[E] connie.spink@dss.sc.gov
[W] www.sc-ccccd.net/TEACH/TEACH.html
[W] www.sc-ccccd.net
Texas
Texas Association for the Education of Young Children
PO Box 4997
Austin, TX 78765-4997
Contact: Megan Burk
[P] 512-215-8142
[P] 800-341-2392
[F] 800-341-2392
[E] meganburk@texasaeyc.org
[W] http://www.texasaeyc.org/programs/teach
[W] www.texasaeyc.org
Utah
Utah Association for the Education of Young Children
PO Box 25836
Salt Lake City, Utah 84125
Contact: Katie Ricord
[P] 801-957-3707
[E] kricord@uaeyc.org
[E] TEACH@uaeyc.org
[W] http://www.uaeyc.org/t.e.a.c.h.-early-childhood.html
[W] www.uaeyc.org
Vermont
Vermont Association for the Education of Young Children
145 Pine Haven Shores Rd., Suite 1137
Shelburne, VT 05482 
Contact: Cynthia Greene or Sonja Raymond
[P] 802-622-1155
[F] 304-529-2535
[E] cynthia.greene@vaeyc.org
[E] sonja.raymond@vaeyc.org
[W] www.vaeyc.org
[W]www.vaeyc.org/quality-improvement/teach/
Wisconsin
Wisconsin Early Childhood Association (WECA)
2908 Marketplace Drive, Suite 101
Fitchburg, WI 53719
Contact: Jeanette Paulson
[P] 608-240-9880
[P] 800-783-9322 ext. 7225
[F] 608-663-1091
[E] jpaulson@wisconsinearlychildhood.org
[W] http://wisconsinearlychildhood.org/programs/teach/
[W] www.wisconsinearlychildhood.org